Adding 3 more countries exchanging C/O via ASEAN Single Window


3 countries implementing the pilot exchange of C/O form D via ASEAN Single Window before the official connection are Brunei, Cambodia and Philippines.

Updated on : 16-10-2018

Adding 3 more countries exchanging C/O via ASEAN Single Window

adding 3 more countries exchanging co via asean single window

The results of Asean Single Window connection. Chart by: T.B


If these 3 countries are connected, there will be 8 of 10 ASEAN member countries officially connecting to ASW.

Previously, from 1st January 2018, Vietnam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore and Thailand officially exchanged C/O form D via ASW.

According to the latest information from the General Department of Vietnam Customs- the Standing Office of the ASW Steering Committee, National Single Window and trade facilitation, by the end of August 2018, total number of C/O from D that was sent by Vietnam was 19,502, of which sent to Indonesia was 15,419, Thailand was 2,240, Malaysia was 1,416 and Singapore was 427.

Total number of C/O form D that Vietnam received from ASEAN member countries was 40,131, of which, 31,480 C/O from Indonesia, 8,469 C/O from Malaysia, 182 C/O from Singapore. Thailand still has errors when sending information to Vietnam.

In the coming time, under the plan, Vietnam will implement the pilot connection on information exchange of ASEAN Customs declaration, Certificate of Phytosanitary (ePhyto) and Animal Health Certificate (e-AH).

Regarding the NSW implementation, as of 15 September 2018, 11 ministries and sectors participated, and 68 administrative procedures were connected to the NSW.

In the middle of September 2018, over 1.5 million dossiers were processed via NSW and over 24,000 enterprises participated. In particular, from the beginning of the year to 15th September, over 607,000 sets of dossiers were processed via NSW and over 5,800 enterprises participated.

In addition, since 25 July 2018, the Standing Office has coordinated with ministries and sectors to expand NSW at seaports in accordance with Decree 58/2017/ ND-CP and continued to expand NSW at seaports, offshore oil ports in 11 provinces and cities including Nam Dinh, Thai Binh, Thanh Hoa, Ha Tinh, Nghe An, Can Tho, An Giang, Ca Mau, Dong Thap, Tien Giang and Binh Thuan; and has deployed NSW in 8 inland waterway ports in Long An province with 2 procedures related to vessels on exit and entry.

Source: Customs News

Most Recent News

Search All News

Member Area

Search this Site

Contact Us!

If you cannot find what you require in this website please feel free to contact us. Click here to send us a message   >>>



Upcoming Events